STRHA Ranch Rodeo

The STRHA will be hosting a qualifying ranch rodeo on Apr 26, 2014 at the Fairplex Arena off Hwy 90 in Uvalde, Texas. Thelma Thompson is the contact person. Events and contact info below.


Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

Triple R Rodeos

Triple R Rodeo just produced a rodeo in Laredo this last weekend.  They had 18 teams and we will get the results up asap.  Two more rodeos are on the calendar for Triple R Rodeo.  They are the Rio Grande Valley Livestock Show Ranch Rodeo (Mar 8 & 9) and the Buccaneer Days Ranch Rodeo (Apr 12). The rules, events, and contact info are below.

Triple R Rodeo Mercedes 218x300 Triple R Rodeos
Triple R Rodeo Mercedes Rules Pg 1 218x300 Triple R Rodeos
Triple R Rodeo Mercedes Rules Pg 2 218x300 Triple R Rodeos
Triple R Rodeo Buccaneer Days pg 1 218x300 Triple R Rodeos
Triple R Rodeo Buccaneer Days pg 2 218x300 Triple R Rodeos

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

Wharton Ranch Rodeo Results

The 2nd Annual Gene O. Frankum Memorial was a success thanks to many volunteers and helpers.  Thanks to those who paid up their memberships.  Congrats to M&M and Fishhook for being the first two teams qualify for the 2014 Finals!





Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

2014 STRRA Board

During the 2013 STRRA Finals, new board members were elected.  They are: Cody Leopold – President, Marty Rosenquest – Vice-President, Lora Cline – Secretary, Jim Gates – Treasurer, Directors – Chad Weishuhn, Cody Oxford, Guy Kmiec, Poppa Calhoun, Lew Thompson, Ty Brzowzski, Derek Hale.  If you have any questions, suggestions, or thoughts, please get in touch with these people.  Hope everyone has a great 2014 Ranch Rodeo Season!!!

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

Wharton Ranch Rodeo Feb 1

The first ranch rodeo for the season is right around the corner. Make plans to attend the 2nd Annual Gene O. Frankum Memorial Ranch Rodeo and Cowboy Challenge (flyer below) at the Wharton County Fairgrounds. Books Open on Jan 15. Support Texas Cowboys Against Cancer!!!!!

2014 Ranch Rodeo 225x300 Wharton Ranch Rodeo Feb 1

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

2013 Finals Results

Congrats to all of the cowboys, cowgirls and kids who participated in the 2013 STRRA Finals.  It would not be possible withouth you! The total payout for the finals was $20,000. That amount does not include all of the prizes. That is actual cash going back to the cowboys!!!! Buckles, boots, hats, ropes, saddle pads, buckets, ropes and much more loot was also given out at the finals. Thanks to all of our sponsors and hard working Directors who made it happen!

Congrats once again to the three scholarship recipients, Tres, Madison and Justin.  All three recieved a $1000 scholarship.

 STRRA Finals Results LongGo

STRRA Finals Results Finals


Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

2013 STRRA Finals Poster

2013 Ranch Rodeo Finals Poster 218x300 2013 STRRA Finals Poster

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

Finals Schedule of Events

Look over the schedule of events and make plans to attend!!!!!

STRRA Finals

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

STRRA Finals October 26 & 27

The STRRA will be hosting its 4th annual finals in Gonzales, Texas, on October 26 and 27.  Make plans to attend.  It will be great family entertainment both nights.  There will be a silent auction all day Saturday.  Members are encouraged to bring items for the auction to raise money for yearly scholarships.  This years recipients are Justin Mondrik, Madison Cline, and Tres Garcia.  Congrats to all of these young scholars!!!! Stay tuned for updates and a schedule of events.  19 teams have qualified for the finals this year.  We hope to see all of them in Gonzales!!  For more info, contact JR Martinez, Jim Gates or Lora Cline.

Category: Uncategorized  Comments off

Results From Last Three Rodeos

Here are the results from Mason, Halletsville, and Rosenburg.  If you have any questions about results, please contact producer.

Be sure to check out standings above for money won this year.

Mason – Triple R Rodeo

Mason Results



Short Go Results below.

Halletsville Results 300x224 Results From Last Three Rodeos



FBCF Ranch Rodeo




Category: Uncategorized  Comments off